Who's Who at ACB

Rev. Hilary Jones


Hilary was ordained in Canterbury in 1999. She was Rector of four churches in Folkestone and Area Dean of Elham before she moved to Basel.


Rev. Anne Lowen

Assistant Chaplain

As well as sharing in leading services, an important focus of Anne’s ministry is encouraging prayer in the life of the church. She is also responsible for communications at ACB.

Rev. Dr. Russell Hilliard

Assistant Chaplain

Russell often works behind the scenes at ACB on specific projects and is involved in special pastoral care situations in the Archdeaconry.

Nigel Spencer


Nigel is licensed by the Bishop to lead services and preach at ACB. He is also one of the Chaplaincy Council Archdeaconry Synod representatives.

Florian Berndt

Youth Worker

Tricia Fishwick

Childrens Worker

Karen Verheul

Church Administrator

ACB Church Council

 Church Wardens

The wardens are responsible along with the chaplain for the management and smooth running of the church. They are elected to serve for one year at the Annual Chaplaincy Meeting. 

Jonathan Richards

Bridget Roberts

Church Council Members

The Council represent the members of ACB.  They work with the Chaplain to promote  the whole mission of the chaplaincy:  pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.  They are elected to serve a one year term.

Colin Fishwick (Treasurer)

Mathias Kissel

Birgit Müh

Michael Pickering

Jon Powell

Marie Verstraete

Archdeaconry Synod Representatives

In addition to serving on council they represent ACB at Swiss Archdeaconry Synod. They serve a 3 year term

Robin Hall

Jane Weber-Miller

Nigel Spencer